2018 term dates, gradings and events

Below are key dates for students of Arrow Martial Arts in 2018. Note: Please check this page regularly as dates and times may change or be updated due to unforeseen circumstances such as venue availability. Students should also ensure they receive the weekly e-news in their inbox. Follow us on Facebook and Twitter too, if you can. Kids' lessons Term 1 First lesson: Mon 29 Jan (Holiday classes run 9, 10, 16, 17, 23 and 24 Jan. View our online timetable.) Last lesson: Sat 14 Apr Term 2 First lesson: Mon 30 Apr Last lesson: Sat 7 Jul Term 3 First lesson: Mon 23 Jul Last lesson: Sat 29 Sep Term 4 First lesson: Mon 15 Oct Last lesson: Thu 20 Dec Note: adult classes continue during school holiday

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2018

Arrow Martial Arts would like to wish you a Merry Christmas and happy and successful new year 2018. We will be taking a break over the Christmas holiday period and look forward to seeing our students again in the new year. Below are a few reminders of things happening next year. What happens in January? Kids train at different times during Jan holidays. Adults' lessons resume Wed 10 Jan as per regular timetable. Kids' lessons will be at following times (Note: kids who train over holidays are entitled to unlimited training on all the days below): Tue 9 Jan, Tue 16 Jan, Tue 23 Jan 10.00 – 10.30am Little Stars (3 – 4yo) 10.40 – 11.10am Bright Stars (5 – 8yo) 11.20am – 12pm Super Stars (9yo+

Under pressure

Learning to tackle everyday stresses through martial arts practice

Success

Success is something we need to remember to celebrate at every opportunity, for ourselves and for others. This week we wish all our students going for their grading to be successful. We also congratulate Alex, our Super Star who passed his Junior Black Belt grading on Sunday at Northstar Martial Arts, the headquarters of our system, in Balmain. Success is not the result of accidents; it takes time, preparation, continuous effort, and especially the resilience to bounce back on our feet to try again every time we fall short of our targets, because every failure is just one step closer to success.

© 2020 Arrow Martial Arts Pty Ltd. No unauthorised reproduction permitted.